simplycaptured9

Simplycaptured9 nominated my blog for a Liebster Award. Being a newbie to WordPress, I’m still trying to figure out how things work (WordPress isn’t intuitive).

How does this Liebster Award works?

This Liebster Award requires the award recipients to do the following:

  • Thank and link back to the giver.
  • Answer the giver’s questions.
  • ‘Nominate’ five other blogs with fewer than 200 followers.
  • Ask five questions for one’s nominees to answer.
  • Post it all on one’s blog!

1.  How long have you been blogging, what do feel attracted most of your followers?

I started blogging on WordPress in September. I have a blog on Blogger – http://startingphasetwo.blogspot.com/, but I wanted a blog just for my photography. I’m still trying to figure out how to attract followers, but by visiting and commenting on other blogs seems to connect all of us somehow.

2.  What type of photo equipment do you use when you do your photography?

I love Canon. I just got a Canon 7D. I have a small assortment of lenses and I’m trying to learn more about lighting.

3.  Do you prefer writing your blog or use just photography or both?

I like to do both, but with my WordPress blog, I feel like I can just post my photos when I don’t really have anything to talk about but want to share a photo experience.

4.  What would you like your blog to accomplish? Does your blog have a theme?

My ultimate goal is to get my name and talents out there so I can start getting some paid photo shoots.

5.  Where do you go when you want to be alone? 

My office.

Here’s my questions:

1.  Why did you start blogging?

I started my first blog because I’m going through a separation and wanted to be able to share the experience to both vent and to possibly help others who are going through the same thing.

2.  Why did you choose such a name for your blog? 

 I wanted to let viewers know that I concentrated on photography.

3. What are your passions?

Animals, wildlife, photography, reading.

4.  What is your favorite movie?

My all time favorite, and the only movie I have watched a million times (not really), is Pretty Woman. It’s an uplifting movie to me.

5.  What makes you smile?

Love, kindness, puppies!

Here’s my questions:

1.  How long have you been blogging, what do feel attracted most of your followers?

2.  What type of photo equipment do you use when you do your photography?

3.  Do you prefer writing your blog or use just photography or both?

4.  What would you like your blog to accomplish? Does your blog have a theme?

5.  What inspires you to take pictures?

I would like to nominate the following bloggers for the Liebster award:

http://2riversphotos.wordpress.com/

http://photopane.wordpress.com/

